Association of British Certification Bodies

Main Menu

Skip to main content

Members of the association

Full Membership of ABCB is open to all UK based UKAS accredited certification bodies.

† Associate Membership is open to all UK based certification bodies actively pursuing accreditation either by UKAS or by another accreditation body recognised by ABCB

†† Overseas Membership is open to all certification bodies operating from a base outside the UK and accredited by an accreditation body recognised by ABCB

Advanced Certification Limited

Mr James Gibb,
Advanced Certification Limited,
Portishead,
Bristol,
BS20 7AN
 
Tel: 01275 390568

AFNOR UK

Carolyn Jarvis
The Base
Dartford Business Park
Victoria Road
Dartford
Kent
DA1 5FS

Tel: 01322 314858

Email: carolyn.jarvis@afnor.co.uk
Website: www.afnor.co.uk

Avalon Certification

Mr Gary Charlesworth
Suite 3.4
Oaktree House
Oaktree Lane
Leeds
LS8 3LG
 
Tel: 0133 3454242
 
 

British Approvals Service for Cables

Dr Jeremy Hodge
Presley House
Presley Way
Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire
MK8 0ES

Tel: 01908 267300
Fax: 01908 267255

Email: jeremy@basec.org.uk
Website: www.basec.org.uk

British Standards Institution

Mr Frank Lee
Kitemark Court
Davy Avenue
Knowlhill
Milton Keynes
MK5 8PP

Tel: +44 (0)845 080 9000

Email: frank.lee@bsigroup.com
Website: www.bsigroup.com

Certification International (UK) Ltd

Mr Ben Salter
Delta 200
Delta Business Park
Great Western Way
Swindon Wiltshire
SN5 7XP

Tel: 01793 492892

Email: bsalter@cert-int.com
Website: www.cert-int.com

National Measurement Office

Mr Max Linnemann
Stanton Avenue
Teddington
Middlesex
TW11 0J

Tel: 020 8943 7282
Fax: 020 8943 7270

Email: max.linnemann@nmo.gov.uk gavin.stones@nmo.gov.uk
Website: www.nmo.bis.gov.uk

NQA Certification Limited

Mr Matt Gantley
Warwick House
Houghton Hall Park
Houghton Regis
Dunstable
LU5 5ZX

Tel: 0800 052 2424

Email: matt.gantley@nqa.com
website: www.nqa.com

Perry Johnson Registrars Inc ††

Mr Terry Boboige
755 W. Big Beaver Road, Suite 1340
Troy
Michigan 48084
USA

Tel: 248 358 3388
Fax: 248 358 0882 (main) Fax: 248 247 3370 (personal)

Email: tboboige@pjr.com
Website: www.pjr.com

QA International Certification Ltd

S. K. Farnaby
Cleveland Hall
Cleveland Street
Darlington
DL1 2PE

Tel: 01325 384272
Fax: 01325 480980

Email: ukregister@aol.com
Website: www.qai.co.uk

Sira Certification Service

12 Acorn Industrial Park
Crayford Road
Crayford
Dartford
Kent
DA1 4AL

Tel: 01322 520500
Fax: 01322 520501

Email: wayne.thomas@siracertification.com
Website: www.siracertification.com

Sira Certification Service

Mr Wayne Thomas
Rake Lane
Eccleston
Chester
CH4 9JN

Tel: 01244 670900
Fax: 01244 681330

Email: wayne.thomas@siracertification.com
Website: www.siracertification.com

System Certification Services

Mr Tony Duff
Suite 108
Lisburn Enterprise Organisation
Ballinderry Road
Lisburn
County Antrim
BT28 2BP
 
Tel: 028 9244 4230
Fax: 028 9260 7325
 
 

The Quality Scheme for Ready Mixed Concrete

Mr Colin Head
1 Mount Mews
High Street
Hampton
Middlesex
TW12 2SH

Tel: 020 8941 0273
Fax: 020 8979 4558

Email: colin.head@qsrmc.co.uk
Website: www.qsrmc.co.uk

The British Assessment Bureau

Mr Keith Goddard
30 Tower View
Kings Hill
West Malling
Kent
ME19 4UY

Tel: 01732 221170
Fax: 0870 607 2001

Email: keith.goddard@british-assessment.co.uk
Website: www.british-assessment.co.uk

TuV UK Limited

Ms Tanya Kuchukova                     Logo TÜV UK Llimited Kopie.jpg
AMP House
Suites 27 -29 Fifth Floor
Croydon
CR0 2LX7
 
Tel: 020 8680 7711
Fax: 020 8680 4035
 

UK Certification Authority for Reinforcing Steels

Mr Lee Brankley
Pembroke House
21 Pembroke Road
Sevenoaks
Kent
TN13 1XR

Tel: 01732 450000
Fax: 01732 455917

Email: leebrankley@ukcares.com
Website: www.ukcares.com